Re-discovering Self. Motivation thru Life, Music and Art

3:57 AM

Yaaaaaawn…. I’m up. Why? Heck if I know. To write this blog I guess. It’s been a while, but I’m not going to go into the whole sorry for being away so long spiel. Life happens. So, I’m opting to just open my laptop and write like I’ve never been gone.

I didn’t expect to be up writing at this hour, I actually set my alarm for 5am, so that I could get up an hour early and wash the conditioner (that I was too tired to rinse last night) out of my hair. But my body had other plans. So after waking up from the weirdest pee dream ever! I laid quietly in the dark wondering why the Jamaican lady was waiting outside of my stall when there was a room with about 42 empty ones of her choice to choose from. I wondered why she kept talking to me while I was trying to pee, causing me miss the toilet, pee upon the seat, which of course made the pee splash with some hitting the back of my leg. I yelled at the Jamaican lady as she slid her skinny fingers through the crack of the stall door. It was as if she was trying to get in the stall with me, but for what?? Anyhow, after that and being followed through a warehouse by some weird man as I searched for a sink to wash my hands… well, I woke up…. with a full bladder…  Thankfully nice & dry.

I thought it was 5am. That’s my bodies natural wake up hour, where I wake up without an alarm. It happens almost everyday even when I don’t want it too. But today it’s early, maybe because I went to bed early, I was super tired. So, now I’m up. It’s too early to go washout my hair, because I’ll wake the entire house. But, I did sneak to the bathroom to pee however, because laying here with an on the verge of bursting bladder, is extremely uncomfortable and so not cute.

After returning, I laid here in the dark to ponder, some more. That’s when the little voice in my head said “Hey Indeed, you outta get your laptop and blog. You have no excuses. There’s nothing in your way”. Then the voice told me that I should not only blog now, but I should do it for 30 days straight! I thought to myself, that’s so typical of a strange voice in my head to say at 3:57 in the morning. It’s at the weirdest hours that the brain will tell the body the weirdest things to do without reason. I mean did the voice in my head talk this over with the rest of my body? Did it look into my mental to do list, before suggesting such a task? And for the next 30 days?!? I mean why 30, when everyone knows it only takes 21 days to make a habit. I don’t think the voice took any time at to do any research whatsoever regarding my life before wreck-lessly delegating task. But you know what? I’m up for the challenge. I’ll show you stupid voice in my head!! I’ll show you… who’s… bossss… yaaawwwwwn. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz OOPS! Sorry.

So.. Om. yeah. I guess you’ll be seeing more of me over the next month. I don’t know where this is going, but whatever let’s see what happens.

Okay. I’m going back to bed now. I hope that jamaican lady isn’t waiting for me still on the other side of my dreams, If so I’m gonna chase her all through that warehouse, and wrap her with a roll or toilet paper if I catch her. Good night, I mean morning… Whatever.

Leave a Reply

