Re-discovering Self. Motivation thru Life, Music and Art

Sheeesh!!!

It felt like I would never make it back to my blog. But I’m back. I’m here and I’m sorry to keeping you all so long. So thanks to those of you who hit me up in person, on phone or on FB asking me “what the heck was up”? To put it simply… LIFE!!  Yes many things have been going on in the personal world. But all is resolved and, well… so… Let’s GO!

Okay! This new year is flying by like weave on a windy day! I blinked my eye and it’s APRIL and that’s no Fool’s Joke! Well, I won’t complain, it’s just making me be more attentive to time and my use of it. Since we last talked I’ve done a few things. I’ve  been some places and met some nice and interesting people. I ate some good food, had an AWESOME birthday!! (Getting older and wiser, but staying SEXY! Lol)

First off,  in the mix is the creation of a new blog site, for the more, “Ahem” Mature Hip Hopper, set to launch later this Spring. I finally got up and running on the 1’s and 2’s (shout out to Spencer Blake of “The Spin Doctors” for the assistance – good-looking out Troop!).  So yeah, been spinning no less than an hour a day, in serious Mix Master Ice practice mode! Ch-ch-chichaaahhh!! LOL.

Next, the video to my song “SUNRISE” is set to shoot on Saturday April 16th! Getting excited, can’t wait it’s going to be FUN! Thanks to DJ Kev Lar for jumping on board the project. My album L.H.P.V. is coming together and I’m happy with the way it’s turning out.

I’ve been getting back into mingle mode, hanging out a bit, getting comfortable with it all again.  I stepped out wednesday night and checked out “SALUTE THE DJ” at Southpaw. A Brooklyn Bodega event, which featured DJ’s Rich Medina, Total Eclipse (of the X-Ecutioners) and DJ Maseo (De La Soul) my Big Brother from another mother, Love ya Chico! 🙂    It was a fun crowd. Nice turnout. Music was dope! Three Ice cold Heinekens!  Bumped into Waajeed (Triple P), Litro, Crazy DJ Baazarro & DJ Wayneski (Beatminerz radio) and more. A very chill night – indeed.  (Sorry no pics y’all..  this Iphone 4 flash is waaaay too bright in dark situations. At times like that I miss my blackberry 😦 )

Outside of that, lately I’ve been getting heavily acclimated to my hood. All UP, IN and THRU Brooklyn! My new daily addiction?  Hitting up Trader Joe’s, 8am for the fresh organics. That store is ridiculously insane with the eats. Everything looks delicious! My goal is to try it all. It’s gonna take me a while, but I’m up for the challenge. So, If you happen to have one in your area, do make use of it by hitting it up for the best breakfast treats. My suggestion: Fresh Chocolate Chip Scones, Organic Egg Whites, Trader Joe’s Buttermilk Biscuits (they are to die for!!) and of course the cafe beverage of your choice. Then hit me back and tell me your thoughts.

Damn, I just made myself hungry… AGAIN. So I’ll catch you guys later. Bout to head out in the rain, hit the  Barnes & Noble on Court St., grab a Red Velvet cupcake and spot of Tea from the little cafe upstairs.

Thanks for reading. The rest of the day is yours so make the best of it!

***You can check for more Brooklyn Bodega events at www.brooklynbodega.com **Also, for you daily fix of “Real Hip Hop music” Check out Crazy DJ Baazarro, DJ WayneSki and more Dope DJ’s on Beatminerz radio. Your not just confined to listening to the radio anymore peoples!!   *Shout’s out to Waajeed, I’ll be waiting patiently for my beat 😀

One love,

Indeed

Leave a comment